Blue pleats

photo_2017-08-28_13-55-52

photo_2017-08-28_13-55-22

Dress: ASOS 

Silver sandals: Boohoo

Good morning everyone. It’s good to be back.

My husband picked out this dress for me to wear to a wedding some weeks ago. I had a few options in mind; this was only one of them and my least favourite, but he insisted on this one. I didn’t like it all that much, but I wanted to make him happy. After all, apart from dressing for myself, I now also dress for my man, and I take pleasure in that.

But it wasn’t all that bad. Once I put it on, I loved it. And I can wear it again to a number of events.

The lace insert detail at the neckline has won me over and even though I am not the biggest fan of pleats, I love how it complements the simplicity of the dress.

I paired it with my silver heeled sandals and curled my hair.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

18 thoughts on “Blue pleats

Leave a Reply

