No struggle, no progress

DSC00061

Happy Monday everyone. How was your weekend? I was at yet another beautiful wedding. Boy, I love my church. So many couples finding happiness and love the right way, and Saturday was an excellent example of that. The church is where I found my husband and I’m so glad I did.

***

“If there is no struggle, there is no progress.”

I believe that this is true. We don’t get anything without working hard for it. Blessings don’t just fall into our laps, which is why they taste that much sweeter knowing how hard we had to persevere for them.

It is also the reason why we should never give up. Because once we stop ‘struggling’, the progress we were making grinds to a halt and we become stagnant.

So keep going, no matter hard it is, no matter how many rejections you receive and closed doors slam in your face. The struggle is worth the victory at the end.


From today, I will be off social media and away from all secular entertainment because I am doing a 21-day detox once again. I have done it many times before and it has always been so good for me. I’m sure this one will be much better. So no posts for three weeks and I will be back in September.

Thanks for reading and see you soon.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

4 thoughts on “No struggle, no progress

Leave a Reply

