A Bournemouth photo diary

Last Thursday, I took my hubby to Bournemouth for a weekend staycation for his birthday. I seized the opportunity to use it as a break away from my routine too. It was very much needed.

We left on Thursday morning and upon arriving in Bournemouth, we settled into our room at the Hampton by Hilton.

DSC00088

DSC00092

DSC00089

DSC00090

DSC00087
Our view from our room.

That afternoon, we went to Nando’s and watched Spiderman: Homecoming in the cinema.

The next day (my hubby’s birthday) is when we really got to explore. We went to the beach and discovered beautiful gardens. Even though it wasn’t as warm as we hoped it would be, and though the waves were quite rough, I loved feeling the cold water on my feet. It was so refreshing. My hubby ran away from it. He said it was too cold for him. I laughed so much. I just loved being there, unable to see where the waters ended. It was fascinating.

DSC00093

DSC00099

DSC00097

DSC00096

DSC00094

DSC00098

DSC00100

DSC00106
Bournemouth Pier

DSC00102

DSC00101

DSC00113

DSC00108

DSC00103

DSC00114

DSC00115

I loved these ombre coloured huts. I couldn’t resist snapping pictures of them.

DSC00124
I loved the view of the pier from above.
DSC00123
I thought that this hotel was so pretty.
DSC00125
This was a museum, but we didn’t go in, so I just took a quick pic instead.

Fortunately, we got hungry and took McDonald’s back to our room before the torrential rains began to pour down. We fell asleep in the comfy beds, and managed to make it out again for the hubby’s birthday dinner at Frankie & Benny’s. Unfortunately, it was still raining, but the restaurant was just round the corner, so we didn’t get too wet.

We had to leave on the Saturday, but not before a delicious breakfast. Breakfast at this hotel is just the best. Full english, is there any other way?

photo_2017-07-24_09-55-29

I loved being in Bournemouth. I only wish that that the weather had been warmer, but who could have known. It’s July for crying out loud! But I believe that the hubby and I will be back.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

P.S This post is not sponsored.

 

20 thoughts on “A Bournemouth photo diary

    1. Thank you! The day we arrived, it was crowded because the sun was out. But on the 2nd day when it was grey, the beach was empty. I preferred it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

