The structured peplum dress

DSC00073

DSC00077

DSC00075

DSC00074

Dress: ASOS

Lace-up sandals: eBay

This dress stayed in my Saved Items on my ASOS account for a while. I checked on it one day and it was out of stock. Despite my disappointment, I didn’t delete it because a girl can only hope. And my optimism paid off. Instead of saying that my size was out of stock when I checked again, it was there in all its pink peplum glory. I ordered it immediately. Not for the sake of it, of course; I had a wedding to attend that weekend… naturally. You all know by now that if it’s an outfit post, it’s because I’ve been to a wedding haha.

I hit the jackpot when I got this dress because of the structured shape, which works very well for my figure. It’s not tight; it hugs my body in the right places and complements my form rather than exaggerating it.

I love the peplum detail at the bottom of the dress and the structured lining. The material is of good, thick quality.

I paired it with my black lace-up sandals – sweet and simple. I can’t resist turning to ASOS for my outfits. I try to steer clear but I can’t help it – I have free next day delivery for a year and I intend to make the most of it.

***

I’ll be on my way to Bournemouth in a few hours. I decided to treat my husband to a weekend away for his birthday on Friday. I’m so excited, probably even more so than he is. This is a break that I have desperately needed and I am going to enjoy it to the fullest. Check out my Instagram for updates.

Have a great weekend!

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

 

17 thoughts on “The structured peplum dress

    1. I attend so many you would not believe. I know too many people getting married 😄 Thank you love. Have great weekend xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

