Have a healthy attitude

DSC00080 2

Good morning everyone. I hope you had a wonderful weekend, and I believe that you will have an even greater week.

“A healthy attitude is contagious but don’t wait to catch it from others. Be a carrier.”

Yes, having a good and healthy attitude is contagious. So is having a negative one. People can read you and feed off of your energy. If you are always miserable and pessimistic, they will want to stay away from you. If you always have something positive to share, people will want to be close to you.

It may be that they aren’t optimistic and just want to grasp a little of what you have for themselves. That is how much having a healthy attitude matters, because you could influence people.

I learnt something yesterday that changed me: when I choose to stay in the shadows, I’m being selfish because my light could make all the difference for someone who needs it.

Hearing this was a reality check because it described who I have been over the past year. I’d allowed a problem I’d been going through to cause me to fade into the background, and I was happy there in my own space. I didn’t want to be disturbed and I didn’t care. But it was only yesterday, when God used someone to tell me the above message, that I realised that for the past year I have been wrong. And I don’t think my attitude helped anyone. I was only harming myself.

So, today’s Happy Quote is more of a note to self rather than a Motivational Monday quote for you all, and I’m going to be working on this. But hopefully, it helps someone too.

Have a great day.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

 

8 thoughts on “Have a healthy attitude

  1. I agree 100%. We need to spread joy and always look at life focusing on the good things that we have in life! Glad you’re working on this. I’m sure that with God’s help you will be just fine 🙂 have a great week hun! I’ve missed your Monday quotes ❤
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

