My love of culottes

DSC00036

DSC00037

DSC00038

DSC00039

DSC00041

DSC00042

Blouse: ASOS

Culottes: ASOS

Lace-up sandals: eBay

I think culottes have become my favourite style of trousers. That’s funny, considering I only have two. Yet, I don’t think it’s about how many I have, but how I feel when I wear them, and I always feel so good. They are loose and comfortable, and even though they are naturally wide-legged, they don’t make you look big. The material of this particular pair from ASOS are soft and feel so good on my skin.

This was my outfit for my birthday dinner at Burger and Lobster. Once again, I wore a blouse covered in ruffles. I just can’t seem to get enough. Turns out my birthday was ruffle-themed. Remember the top I wore to the theatre in this post?

These culottes have a fancy slit on the side of each leg – you can only catch a glimpse of them in the last image –, which gives them that extra oomph and makes them differ from an ordinary pair of black culottes. The great thing about these is that I could wear them to work with smart loafers, or casually with a white t-shirt and sandals or white trainers. I love pieces of clothing that I can wear in a multiple ways.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

14 thoughts on “My love of culottes

Leave a Reply

