Burger and Lobster

Happy Monday everyone. No Motivational Monday post today, but instead a post for all of you food lovers. I finally got to go to Burger and Lobster for part two of my birthday celebration! I had wanted to go for the longest while. I dressed up a little (a post about my outfit will be up on Thursday), and set off with my hubby after work.

drinks

I can’t remember the name of the drink I chose – the green one is mine. I picked it because it had matcha in it, which I know is good for you because it is packed with antioxidants. It didn’t taste too bad, but it wasn’t the sweetest.

meal 2

I opted for the grilled lobster, as opposed to steamed. Whether you choose a burger, lobster or both, every meal comes with chips and salad. I would have really loved to try the lobster with garlic butter, but being dairy-free, I just went for the sweet chilli.

lobster

The food was delicious, but I wasn’t satisfied. I guess I should have known. How much meat can you really get out of a lobster?

My husband, on the other hand, got a burger and couldn’t finish it so, I had half of his, which was delicious. I should have chosen a burger and lobster. After all, isn’t that what the restaurant name suggests? 😉

I will definitely go back to get a burger or both.

Have you been to Burger and Lobster? What did you think of it?

P.S This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

16 thoughts on “Burger and Lobster

  1. I’ve actually been to Steak and Lobster and unfortunately I was heavily dissapointed. The lobster was tasteless and rubbery……i’m not sure if it was that particular restaurant in itself but it wasn’t a nice experience.
    I might give burger and lobster a try and see……

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve never heard of Steak and Lobster. You’ve just intrigued me. To be honest, I’m unlikely to go for a lobster anywhere now lol. Did you try the steak? Was it good?

      Like

Leave a Reply

