Birthday ruffles

DSC00016

DSC00017

DSC00019

DSC00021

Blouse: ASOS

Black jeans: New Look

Blue mules: New Look (similar here, here, here and here)

This is what I wore to the theatre on my birthday. It was the perfect outfit because I was comfortable. I had been in a two-hour meeting beforehand, and I didn’t want the hassle of changing into something fancy. I just wanted quick and easy.

I am really loving ruffles and big sleeves, and I don’t think I will get tired of them anytime soon. They are elegant and feminine, and pretty to look at. The only thing that bugged me about this top is that it just about sits on the waist line, so whenever I lifted my arms, it would raise up. I had to wear a vest underneath because I was not keen on showing any skin. But apart from that, I loved it. This top and mules are due to be on repeat very soon.

Two more birthday posts to come and that will be it, promise. Have a great weekend.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

11 thoughts on “Birthday ruffles

  1. I am in love with ruffles myself at the moment, although I haven’t been able to find a top I’ve fallen in love with. Love yours though, it’s really nice especially the arms!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww Vanessa thank you so much! Your comments seriously make my day. You are such a fab and established blogger and you make the time to comment on my little old thing hehe. Have a wonderful weekend. xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

