No one is in charge

photo_2017-06-25_18-19-00

Happy Monday everyone! How was your weekend?

It was my 26th birthday on Saturday, so my hubby and I went to see the Lion King in theatre. I’ve seen it before as a child, but I wanted to see it again, so I told him to take me. I was trying not to compare it to the first time I saw it, because as a child, everything looks twice as big as it is. But I loved it nonetheless.

On Thursday, the hubby is taking me to Burger and Lobster, which I’ve been wanting to go to for the longest while. That was also a personal request. See, men are not mind readers. When you tell them what you want, that is exactly what you get. šŸ˜‰


“No one is in charge of your happiness except you.”

You and I cannot allow people to dictate the way that we feel. This gives them power over us, and we are worth much more than that.

Don’t allow anyone to make you feel inferior or unimportant. I’ve had my fair share of that and it’s a horrible feeling. That is why I take pleasure in making people feel good about themselves. I enjoy seeing and making people smile because… why not? If I could turn someone’s frown upside down, why wouldn’t I? If I could make a positive impact in their life, why wouldn’t I? Why should I be mean ,or rude, or dismissive?

But the point of this post is that, you should be happy in yourself, despite whether others go out of their way to make you feel good or not. You should know and be content enough to flick your hair and walk with confidence, regardless of whether someone acknowledges you or not. It has taken me a while to get to this point, but I am happy that I’m finally here. If I leave the house and take pride in my outfit, I don’t need a compliment to make me feel better about myself. Hearing one would be nice, right, but it doesn’t mean that my world will fall apart if I don’t get any.

I’ve learnt to be my own person, to be happy with me. That is all that matters.

My husband can make me happy, and he knows how to, but when he is not around, I am completely content in my own company. Because, before I met him, I had learnt to be happy with me.

When you are in charge of your happiness, no one can tell you how you should or should not feel. Be confident in yourself. It will take you a long way.

I hope this has helped someone today. Have a great Monday.

Mich x

BLOGLOVINā€™ | INSTAGRAM |Ā TWITTER

6 thoughts on “No one is in charge

Leave a Reply

