The tailored look

photo_2017-06-08_20-18-53

photo_2017-06-08_20-19-00

photo_2017-06-08_20-19-04

photo_2017-06-08_20-19-09

photo_2017-06-08_20-19-14

photo_2017-06-08_20-19-19

Double-breasted blazer: Zara (similar here, here, here and here)

Black jeans: New Look

Nude heels: Boohoo

I wore this look to watch Motown in the West End after work. I love going to the theatre. It is not a common occurrence; tickets cost quite a bit, depending on where you want to sit, so you make it something special.

This particularly evening was, because one of my friends got engaged. We all knew it was going to happen, but her. After the show had finished, her then-boyfriend, now-fiancé was waiting at the entrance. The proposal was beautiful and I am very happy for her.

The show was incredible! I love the arts, so I just sat in awe at the acting, singing and dancing. The actress who played Diana Ross did an excellent job, and it was fascinating learning about how Motown was created and the hardships it faced to keep afloat. I couldn’t help but sing along and dance in my seat. My father loves Motown music and jazz, so that’s who I got my love of it from.

Now this outfit. I didn’t know what to wear so, I went for all black which looks chic in itself. I wanted to break it up with nude heels, even though I only wore it inside the theatre. The weather was a little miserable, so I’m glad I kept my legs covered.

When I saw this blazer from Zara (sold out), I wanted it because it was out of my comfort zone, and on sale. The model was wearing it buttoned up with nothing underneath, so I specifically bought it for this, but of course it can be worn with a top. I have worn it twice with a vest, so as not to play peek-a-boo, but I love this style. Tailored looks steal my heart; they are sleek and make you look well put together.

How do you feel about tailored looks?

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

P.S This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

8 thoughts on “The tailored look

Leave a Reply

