You will make it!

photo_2017-06-11_17-50-41

Happy Monday everyone!

Just a pretty picture and a really nice word of encouragement from my Happy Jar to start off the working week.

How was your weekend?

Mine was tiring. I spent the Saturday marching against knife crime with the Victory Youth Group, from Catford to Peckham. If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen it on my InstaStories. It was an incredible experience. I’ve never done anything like that before, but with knife crime on the rise, it was necessary.

Local councillors joined us and the police helped us a great deal to keep everything under control as we marched. Once we had reached Peckham UCKG (the branch of my church in Peckham), there were inspiring spoken word, drama performances and testimonies of people who used to live a life of crime, but turned everything around. The spoken word was my favourite. It’s another form of written talent and it’s just amazing what people can do with their words.

I felt the ache of walking and standing for hours on the Sunday, but it was all worth it and I pray that what we did made a real difference.

What did you get up to on the weekend?

photo_2017-06-11_19-07-16

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

 

4 thoughts on “You will make it!

Leave a Reply

