Brunch at The Terrace

photo_2017-05-29_15-18-33

photo_2017-05-29_15-17-52

On the last Bank Holiday in May, the Joseph’s (me, my hubby and my brother and sister-in-law) went for brunch at a new cafe in Finsbury Park next to Starbucks, called The Terrace.

Inside, it has a kitsch vibe with an interesting mix of furniture: multicoloured crystal chandeliers, old vintage lamps, flowers in vases, velvet chairs, wooden benches and metal garden tables and chairs. I love anything that is out of the norm, and it was so odd and pretty.

photo_2017-05-29_15-17-57

photo_2017-05-29_15-18-04

I ordered the Terrace’s Cafe Mix Juice, which consisted of celery, apple, ginger, orange and spinach. It caught my eye as soon as I saw it. Anything to do my body a favour…

photo_2017-05-29_15-18-00

…Although, I most likely flushed out all of the goodness withΒ the Full English Breakfast. No egg for me because of allergies, nor mushrooms because they are simply disgusting!

photo_2017-05-29_15-18-37

photo_2017-05-29_15-18-41

I was in love! Everything was delicious, although you can’t really go wrong with english breakfast. Even my sister-in-law loved her Eggs Royale – sourdough bread topped with salmon, poached eggs and hollandaise sauce.

I am highly considering popping in just for the Cafe Mix Juice. I work close by and any way to get my five-a-day.

What do you think of The Terrace?

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM |Β TWITTER

P.s This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

