Rusty linen

photo_2017-05-16_19-12-54

photo_2017-05-16_19-13-05

photo_2017-05-16_19-13-12

photo_2017-05-16_19-11-02

photo_2017-05-16_19-12-27

photo_2017-05-16_19-09-37

photo_2017-05-16_19-10-57

Dress: ASOS

Sandals: Boohoo (Sold out but identical here)

Bag: ASOS (Sold out. Similar here and here)

I wore this rust coloured dress to a wedding over the weekend. When I first got it in the post and tried it on, I didn’t like it because of the material. There is nothing wrong with linen, but it is not what I am used to. ASOS is my go-to online site for dresses, and most of the styles that I buy are made of a jersey material. Plus linen creases easily, so I shy away from it.

However, my husband and friend liked it, so I kept it. It turned out to be one of the best dresses I have bought and I really liked the way I looked. The weather was wonderfully warm and linen is light, so I was comfortable throughout the day.

I styled the dress with white sandals and a white envelope clutch bag with gold hardware. I was going to buy sandals with block heels, but I didn’t realise that I’d ordered wide fit, so when they came, they were way too big. There were none in a normal fit, so I went for the usual, which I loved. I think that heels are becoming my favourite thing, so I even preferred these over block heels.

I also curled my hair for the first time and have worn it curly all week. It’s a nice change and my husband loves it.

The wedding was wonderful and I am very happy for the couple. It was a lovely day spent with friends and celebrating the happiness of others.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

P.S. This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

14 thoughts on “Rusty linen

Leave a Reply

