Vapiano

menu

Vapiano is what I like to call the Italian fast food restaurant. You get a card on the way in, choose your seat and your meal, and take it to the chefs at the counters to fix it up fresh for you.

I had forgotten I had been here before a while ago. This time I came with my husband and brother and sister-in-law last week on Bank Holiday Monday. After my meal, it was clear why I couldn’t remember my first visit.

ravioli con carne

I ordered the Ravioli Con Carne with chilli and garlic, in a tomato sauce. When the chef took the ravioli out of the freezer, the first thought that came into my head was: “Is that all?” I tried to play it down with the fact that I was seemingly satisfied afterwards, but truthfully, I wanted more.

It was, however, cooked in a delicious tomato sauce and the garlic added flavour.

pollo piccante

My husband chose the Pollo Piccante. What disappointed me was the ratio of chicken to pasta. The chef took a portion as small as three fingers and cut it up whilst frying it. Even I felt bad for my hubby because he loves his chicken.

Like my dish, his meal was very flavourful—so much so, that he couldn’t finish it because it became a bit sickening towards the end. That was a shame.

To be honest, I left the restaurant very unsatisfied. I had wanted a lemon sorbet to curb my appetite, but they were all out—at 1.30pm on a bank holiday!

I guess it’s okay if you’re popping in for lunch during working hours, but I was looking forward to having an enjoyable and hearty meal on a bank holiday with family. Wrong choice for the wrong day? Possibly, but I don’t think I’ll be going back.

Have you ever been to Vapiano? What did you think?

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER


*P.S This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

6 thoughts on “Vapiano

Leave a Reply

