Shades of lilac

photo_2017-04-20_19-28-37

Dress: ASOS

Sandals: Shoebou

photo_2017-04-20_19-28-14

This is the dress I wore to my friend’s wedding in Portugal. Lilac is one of my favourite colours, but I don’t wear it often. The dress code for the wedding was elegant so, I thought I would take a chance with this cold-shoulder dress.

The material is light so, it was easy to keep cool in the Portuguese heat.

I couldn’t miss out on the opportunity to have my picture taken underneath this wisteria tree, which I initially thought was lavender. Shows how much I know about flowers! It matched my dress so, that was all that mattered.

The wedding was stunning! It was my first one abroad and one of the best ones I have ever been to. It was the first time I travelled without my husband and although I thoroughly enjoyed the wedding, I would have loved for him to be there too.

I hope this won’t be my last wedding abroad.

Have you ever been to a wedding in another country?

Thank you for reading.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM |Β TWITTER

10 thoughts on “Shades of lilac

  1. I love this colour! You look beautiful! I was supposed to attend my first wedding abroad this summer too, but unfortunately can’t due to work πŸ˜₯ . I can imagine how amazing it must be.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww thank you Marilyn! It was amazing. I’m sure once in your lifetime, you will experience it. I never thought I would. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. love that dress and this color is perfect and so on trend for this spring!!! great job, I blog too so i hope you can check my site πŸ™‚ sending you love xoxo by the way just left a like and followed πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

