Believe

Believe
Source: Pinterest

Good morning everyone and happy Monday.

I’ve had some pretty jam-packed Sunday’s these past two weeks, which is the reason why there was no Motivational Monday post last week. But I didn’t want to leave you all without some motivation for today, and even for myself, so here goes.

This quote is not from my Happy Jar, but something I found on Pinterest.

Belief is a powerful thing. I looked up different words for it and these are examples of what I found:

Faith; hope; confidence etc.

‘Faith’ appeals more to me. Before any goal becomes reality, you have to believe that you can make it come to life. If you don’t, you might as well give up on it there and then.

Belief in your dream and most importantly, yourself, is the first step to making anything happen. Without faith in your ability, you won’t take any actions to get to where you want to be. You’ll be doubting yourself and putting yourself down, giving yourself a ‘no’ before you have received it… if you even do.

If things have not been happening for you, analyse if you really believe in your potential. Are there doubts that have been plaguing your mind and stopping you from taking the action that will bring your breakthrough?

I have had to do this for myself. I haven’t moved forward at times because I have been scared or not confident in my capacity. But once I decided to turn my back on those negative thoughts and focus extremely hard about the positive in me and have faith in myself, I was able to take a step forwards.

Try doing that this week. You’ll definitely get further than you have done without belief.

Have a great day.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

6 thoughts on “Believe

    1. It can happen to anyone but the great thing is that you keep on going, because I love your blog 😊 And thank you so much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

