An unfamiliar path

An unfamiliar path

Happy Tuesday everyone!

How was your weekend? I’m glad that it was a bright and sunny one here in the UK. On Sunday, it was the warmest weather we’ve had so far. But I wasn’t particularly smart; I had such a jam-packed day, but I didn’t drink enough water or eat food and I had a meeting at 6pm. My head was pounding throughout the meeting and when I got home, I couldn’t do anything but eat and go straight to bed.

I think it affected me more than I thought, because I couldn’t go to work the next day. I hope I’m not coming down with anything, because I couldn’t leave the house on Saturday either.

So, here is your Motivational Monday post going live on Tuesday ha. Never mind. Better late than never.


I love the quote that I pulled out of my Happy Jar last week.

“Don’t be afraid to take an unfamiliar path. Sometimes they’re the ones that take you to the best places.”

We all make plans for our future, and we have a route that we believe is the right way to take. It’s all there in our heads. Most times, we even write it down. “I’m going to get this qualification, then get this job, and save this amount of money to start this small business…”

But unfortunately, life doesn’t always go the way that we planned. What if you don’t meet the requirements needed to enrol on the course you wanted, or you fail it? What if you don’t get the job?

Don’t panic, because as much as it seems like it is, is it NOT the end of the world. And your plan isn’t necessarily the only route you can take to get to where you want. There is always a way. Don’t write it off as a dead-end.

It is easy to become frustrated, I completely understand that. Have your moment, then take a deep breath so that you can think clearly and consider other options.

I didn’t know that I would end up back at the same job that I had quit, but I’m not fretting or seeing it as a fail, because I know that it is not my final destination. There is just a different route I have to take for me to get to where I want to. Here’s to the future.

Thank you for reading and enjoy the sun.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

9 thoughts on “An unfamiliar path

  1. Lovely post! This is still one of my favourite quotes, I’ve seen variations of it here and there and it’s so true, you can plan to a certain extant and of course it’s good/healthy to have aspirations but you really can’t completely plan life because you never know what’s around the corner and sometimes the most unexpected/not really wanted at the time life events can be the best ones X

    Xo Gemma
    Sunday Somewhere

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

