Faux leather culottes

photo_2017-03-18_20-03-11

photo_2017-03-18_19-56-05

photo_2017-03-18_19-56-16

photo_2017-03-19_20-30-12

photo_2017-03-18_19-56-29

Ruffle blouse: ASOS

Faux leather culottes: ASOS

Nude heels: Boohoo

photo_2017-03-18_19-56-20

Liz Clairborne wristlet: JcPenney

photo_2017-03-18_20-03-05

This outfit compiles everything that I am loving in fashion right now – ruffles, bell sleeves and culottes. I wore it to the wedding of a dear friend, and it is only the second time in my life that I have worn trousers on the bottom half, instead of a skirt or a dress (and I have been to a lot of weddings). I felt proud of myself for doing something different.

I have always been fascinated with culottes, wondering if I could pull off the wide leg look without appearing frumpy. They are definitely the highlight of this outfit. I didn’t think that my first pair would be faux leather because I don’t own anything in leather, but I’ve realised that my style is evolving and I am coming out of my comfort zone. These are high-waisted, so they work well on my slight hourglass frame.

I kept the colour palette monochromatic with nude heels, a brown belt, my gold wristlet (from this post) and camel coat, which you can see a peek of in the last image.

What do you think of the outfit?

P.s. I apologise for the bad quality pictures. My phone was used to take them.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

10 thoughts on “Faux leather culottes

Leave a Reply

