The practical accessory

photo_2017-03-11_14-59-32
Liz Claiborne Wristlet

photo_2017-03-11_15-00-27

photo_2017-03-11_15-00-22

I don’t know about you, but I can’t leave my house without my charger. I just can’t risk my phone dying on me. I don’t have one of those power banks, so when I won this gold metallic phone charger wallet from a giveaway that Monica Awe-Etuk hosted on her blog, I realised just how convenient it is.

For me, this is more like a cute clutch bag. It has a charging station that clips to the inside of the bag and must be charged before use, just like a power bank. It is large enough to fit my phone inside (obviously) and a few necessary items, but not too much.

I love the gold metallic colour, although the wallet is now only available in blue and lavender online at JCPenney. It also has a detachable strap that makes it easier to hold when going out. I styled this bag with an outfit I wore to a wedding last Saturday, so look out for that post next week.

In other news, this time next Thursday I’ll be flying out to Portugal for my friend’s wedding. I can’t wait. There’ll be a lot of firsts for me – my first time in Portugal; my first wedding abroad; my first time flying by myself. I’m sure there’s nothing to it, but I’m a bit nervous. My husband can’t come because of a pre-booked course he has to attend on the Sunday that I’ll be flying back. It will be too close to call, so he decided not to risk it.

I will miss him so much, but I know that I have to do this to overcome my fear. I went into a state of panic when he realised he wouldn’t be able to make it, but I had to tell myself that I can do this. People fly alone every day; if they can do it, why can’t I? I will let you all know how it goes.

My dress for the wedding arrived yesterday. I tried it on and I love it! I can’t wait to do a post on it.

Enjoy your Thursday and have a great weekend. Until next week. 🙂

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

14 thoughts on “The practical accessory

Leave a Reply

