Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water review

micellar 2
Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water

I had always wanted to try this product, especially after seeing it advertised on TV. It intrigued me. What was micellar water? But I could never bring myself to buy it because I am a creature of habit. My Simple makeup wipes were working perfectly for me and I was happy.

Until I ran out and had forgotten to top up. And I needed to remove my full face of makeup. And all that my mother-in-law had was this bottle, having bought it but never used it.

I was actually surprised at how well it took a patch of foundation off my face with one swipe. The description of it is accurate. Every time that I have used it, I have never needed to rub hard at my face to remove my makeup – I just use gentle swiping motions and gradually everything comes off, as if it really is attracting all the dirt and just lifting it away. My face feels cleansed and refreshed afterwards as though I have rinsed it with water. No perfume and no irritations. Perfect.

I still am surprised at how well it works for me. It usually takes me a while to find a product that is actually suitable for my skin, which is why I stick to what I like. Well, I am glad that I now like micellar cleansing water.

Garnier’s micellar water is definitely my new favourite thing and I will be restocking after this one has finished. It’s only a 125ml bottle, but it’s lasting me quite a while.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAM |Β TWITTER

*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

14 thoughts on “Garnier’s Micellar Cleansing Water review

    1. Give it a try. And this is small bottle, so you don’t need to get the large one if you want to see how it is. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

