Ruffles and lace

photo_2017-02-28_18-09-42

photo_2017-02-28_18-09-36

photo_2017-02-28_18-09-30

Ruffle lace pencil dress: ASOS

Heels: Shoegeeks.com (similar here and here)

Watch: Daniel Wellington

It’s been a while since I’ve put up an outfit post. I’ve been through a lot, but I’m glad to say that I’m getting back to my usual self and feeling confident in my skin again.

I’ve worn this dress before to a wedding in Birmingham (from this post here), but I hated it. I was still struggling with my illness and I didn’t like how I looked. You can tell from the way I have dressed, because I kept my coat on the whole time! Can you believe that?

It’s true that when you are confident, it shows. Look at me then and now. There is a clear difference, especially in the way I’ve styled the dress. I wore it to another wedding last month, but didn’t care because the same people wouldn’t have seen it. I even showed my arms, which is something I hardly ever do since a bump developed on the back of my left arm, after receiving an injection in school (I think it was my fault. I was crying so much that I tensed my arm).

I didn’t add much to this outfit — just black heels, a small necklace, a bracelet, one ring and my Daniel Wellington watch. The simpler the better.

When I bought this dress, ruffles weren’t as big as they are now and I didn’t even notice them. But they are slowly becoming my new favourite thing (in January I bought a white ruffle-sleeved top from H&M).

What do you all think? I’m hoping to have more outfit posts in the future.

Thank you for reading.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

8 thoughts on “Ruffles and lace

Leave a Reply

