A Valentine’s night outfit

Valentine’s Day is five days away, and although I have never been and still am not fussed about it, I think my hubby and I may be going out that weekend for dinner. Even if we didn’t go out and just spent that day indoors, I  wouldn’t mind at all.

Still, I have put together a red and black themed Valentine’s outfit. This is something I would wear – simple and sophisticated.

screen-shot-2017-02-02-at-19-26-49

ts32g37kred_zoom_f_1

screen-shot-2017-02-03-at-09-22-54

9197926383646

DRESS | SHOES | EARRINGS | BAG

  1. I love the belt and pockets on this midi dress. It adds a nice touch to an otherwise simple ensemble.
  2. Confession time: I have never owned a pair of red heels. I know right! I feel as though they’re a basic in any woman’s wardrobe, and a black dress with red heels does go quite well together. Red seems to be the first colour we think of when we want to add a pop of colour to a black outfit. But I guess the reason I don’t own a pair is because I don’t have a LBD (little black dress) either. Shock horror! I’m full of confessions today. Maybe I might just buy this entire outfit and be done with it. Pointed courts are one of my favourite style of heels and I am loving these from Topshop.
  3. These silver leaf drop earrings are a statement on their own. No need for a necklace. Just wear your hair up and these swinging beauties will do all the work.
  4. This clutch bag adds the finishing touch with its simple, structured design. Matching heels and hand-held accessory – check!

What do you all have planned for V-day? Even if you’ll be spending it alone, make the most of it.

Have a great weekend, and see you in three weeks (refer to my previous post for info on the digital detox I am doing).

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

12 thoughts on “A Valentine’s night outfit

Leave a Reply

