A DW Classic

photo_2016-12-26_17-09-16-2

photo_2016-12-26_17-09-23

photo_2016-12-26_17-09-56

photo_2016-12-26_17-09-43

photo_2016-12-26_17-09-33

I love watches. I think they add an elegant touch to even the most casual of outfits. I have only owned two watches in my lifetime. My mother bought me my first gold chain watch from Argos. When it stopped working, I was very upset. I felt as though I had not had enough time to enjoy it. But I loved it and would wear it everywhere.

My second came from ASOS and that was a mistake. The quality was poor and I was very disappointed because I love ASOS. Now I just stick to buying clothes from there.

Then began my search for the ‘perfect’ watch. I wanted simple and elegant, not fancy and complicated; I wanted a watch that was branded because anything branded is usually of better quality because of the price paid for it. A Daniel Wellington watch effortlessly depicts all of that. My ‘Wish List’ Pinterest board started filling up with different watches, and the Daniel Wellington Classic Sheffield 36mm was on it. So when my husband gave me the same watch on Christmas Day, I could not believe it. I had not been expecting anything. It came in this gorgeously wrapped box, which must have made it easier on my husband haha.

A watch is an accessory on its own. I love the rose gold hardware detail, the black genuine leather and how big the dial is. Because it is black, I can wear this with anything. And I do not have to keep checking my phone for the time. I absolutely hate doing that.

What do you think of Daniel Wellington?

*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own. I just love Daniel Wellington.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

12 thoughts on “A DW Classic

Leave a Reply

