From small beginnings…

12486454-origpic-701951
Source

Welcome back to the blog everyone. How was your weekend?

When I picked this quote out of my happy jar, I smiled. I discovered this proverb two years ago and it has been my motto ever since. It comes in handy when that feeling of frustration tries to push its way beyond the voice of reason, particularly when things aren’t moving as quickly as I would like them to.

Nothing that we try to achieve happens at the speed of light. Most times, progress is slow, but the great thing is that it is sure. Usually, when success is achieved, it has taken time, hard work and months and/or years of perseverance. But at the end of it all, that is what makes the victory that much sweeter, because you will remember where you started and all it took to get you where you are now.

I feel as though 2016 was my small beginning. I partly feel as though this year, I will still be building on my small thing, although I would like to see some results too. It is going to take time, but I don’t mind. I am not in competition with anyone to make it. Everyone’s journey is individual, so I am taking my eyes off of other people’s success and making sure not to compare my path to anyone else’s. This way, I will stay focused.

So remember this when you are having an off day. Nothing great starts off that way. It always has a small beginning.

Enjoy your Monday and come back to the blog for a post on Thursday. Thanks for reading.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

 

12 thoughts on “From small beginnings…

  1. I totally agree with you dear little drops of water makes a might ocean, so we have to start somewhere to get to where we want to. And I love that phrase were you said we are not in a competition with anybody

    Like

Leave a Reply

