Get organised with kikki.K

photo_2017-01-06_18-27-43
A5 weekly diary in pink lavender

I cannot get through the year without a diary. I feel as though I don’t know what day it is without something to refer to in the morning.

Last year, I discovered Swedish store Kikki.K in Covent Garden and dragged my friend along to explore it with me. We were in awe. It has now become my go-to place for beautiful and unique diaries (sorry Paperchase), something that you can truly call yours. I love everything they have. The Swedish seem to be really talented in decor i.e. Ikea, and illustrated stationary.

As a writer and someone who likes to be organised and stay on top of things, diaries make a big difference to my life. They are the one writing tool that I use right up until the end of each year, so they have to be something special. That is why kikki.K diaries are perfect, because they are more than just your average diary.

This year, I went for this A5 weekly pink lavender diary. I love it because it epitomises who I am – simple. The design is sleek and uncomplicated and I love the sturdy rubber band that keeps it shut.

photo_2017-01-06_18-27-53

photo_2017-01-06_18-27-48

It not only has a weekly view but at the start of each month, it also has a full monthly outlook, which is ideal for me to put my agenda in. If I need to see where I am supposed to be, I don’t have to turn to the day of the week because I can just look in this section.

It also has different categories, for example, pages to record your expenses, movies that you want to see and restaurants you wish to visit (which is a huge score for me haha #foodiealert), but my favourite feature are the Life’s Little Stickers that are included.

photo_2017-01-06_18-27-35

I am staying on top of 2017 with my brand new diary. I will be using this month to take time and devise realistic, achievable goals, and will be using the ‘Notes’ section towards the back to record them in.

What do you think of kikki.K, and how will you be recording your goals for this New Year?

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

 

14 thoughts on “Get organised with kikki.K

Leave a Reply

