My winter essentials with MakeSpace

makespace-5

Even though it is January, the worst of winter is expectedly yet to come. I usually tend not to get my hopes up (let’s just pray that I am proven wrong and January and February stay mild, because who likes the cold?). In my opinion, December was good to the UK, so I am bracing myself if the weather decides to turn nasty.

By now, the majority of our summer and spring clothes are out of our wardrobes packed away somewhere to make room for our winter clothes. But, that might not be the case yet, seeing as December has been moderate.

It can be hard to add new clothes to our wardrobes for the change in seasons when there is not enough room to store all of our clothes. It would seem that the only option would be to get rid of/give away our beloved items, right? Wrong. This is where MakeSpace comes in.

MakeSpace is a service with many self-storage locations that collects your clothes and stores them away for you. Simple and easy. It is almost like a second wardrobe or a personal assistant that can bring your clothes for you at your request. With your summer wear in storage, there is plenty of space for your winter apparel and all the new things that you may have bought in the January sales.

Today, I am bringing you the essentials that I am making space for this winter.

photo_2016-12-29_12-45-07
Grey knit cardigan – similar here and here

I am guilty of wearing this cardigan religiously. On those days when it is not so cold, this over a t-shirt does me just fine.

photo_2016-12-29_12-50-50
Tan belted coat – similar here and here

Tan/Camel coats were the phenomenon of 2016. Their tailored forms won us over. I wear this when I want to look a little more done up when going out. This particular coat has a detachable faux fur collar, which is a lovely addition when going to formal events. Otherwise, I keep the collar off.

photo_2016-12-29_12-50-57
Black and grey leather and felt boots – similar here and here

I usually have to buy a pair of boots every year because they never last me longer than until the next winter. But I bought these last year from Zara (they are no longer online so I have linked similar ones above) and they are still intact, if not a little scruffy round the edges. That is a first.

photo_2016-12-29_12-51-01
Jumpers – similar here and here

Jumpers are all that I wear in the winter, and now that oversized knits are in (this trend is calling my name. I prefer oversized to tight-fitting jumpers), I will have to make room for plenty of them.

photo_2016-12-29_12-51-05
Eyelet ankle boots – similar here and here

These ankle boots are from last year and are a nice alternative to thigh and knee high boots. They add an element of sophistication to even the most casual outfit. These with jeans, a jumper and my tan coat would work so well.

photo_2016-12-29_12-51-09
Mustard yellow scarf – similar here

I cannot leave the house without a scarf. This is the softest scarf I have ever owned to date. It is a nice change from many that have looked pretty, but irritated my neck.

What are your winter essentials?

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

*This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

8 thoughts on “My winter essentials with MakeSpace

Leave a Reply

