Be kind to yourself

be-kind-to-yourself-feed-on-fashion
Source: Google 

Welcome to 2017 everyone! How are you all and how was your Christmas/New Year?

I enjoyed chilled moments with three different sets of family, which included food, films, laughter and rest. I am easy to please so this combination is all it takes to make me happy.

It is back to work for me today, and are you ready to be motivated?  I am, especially since I have a jar full of it (see this post here), which will now be my inspiration for my Motivational Monday posts. As Monday was a bank holiday, today’s post substitutes for yesterday’s would-be Motivational Monday post.

Today’s quote is:

You will never speak to anyone more than you speak to yourself in your head. Be kind to yourself.

What we tell ourselves really has an impact on who we are and/or who we become. Be good to yourself. Negativity begets negativity and likewise for positivity.

I will be honest with you all. Facing this battle with my skin, it was hard for me not to look in the mirror and tell myself that I was ugly. At times, it was so bad that I would let the words, ‘I look like a monster’, escape my mouth. As I am writing this, I wonder how I could have possibly said something so horrible about myself. But it all started in my mind.

I really had to challenge myself not to see me through my own eyes, but to try and see myself as God does. People kept telling me that I was still beautiful, but that did not matter if I did not believe it for myself. Our minds are powerful things, and it took a while for me to programme it to think positively again.

Do yourself a favour that will always pay off – be kind to yourself and enjoy your Tuesday.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

6 thoughts on “Be kind to yourself

  1. YES! bring kind to oneself is the best thing you can do! I always remind myself that God sees me and I am a beautiful creation of his! And if I am not happy about something in my body (like that extra roll of fat), then I can get up and go sort it out! Our body is the holy spirit temple and we must ALWAYS look after it!

    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    Like

    1. Wise words Pam. I definitely agree. Sometimes we can’t predict what will happen to us, like what is going on with me, but I am choosing to be positive than succumb to it and be miserable. I know it will clear up very soon. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

