Allowed

 

04b4544cb8a40c7da47e07bce3554f28
Source: Pinterest

Good morning all!

This quote has definitely applied to me during the past few months, and even now.

It can be hard when you are going through a difficult time and it seems as though it is not coming to an end. People tell you to be strong, and it is true… you do need to. But that does not mean that you cannot shed tears or scream in frustration. You are not a robot.

I always think like this: Let me cry. Let me shed the tears that I have to because I am human. What I am going through hurts me. But don’t get me wrong. After I have finished crying, I will stand up and keep fighting.

And I say the same to you. Sometimes the pain is so much that the only way we know how to physically release is to cry. But don’t let the tears be the end of it. Stand up and keep fighting until you can finally say that it is over.

All the best and I hope you have a great day.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

13 thoughts on “Allowed

  1. I completely agree! letting it out definitely helps. Another thing that helps me is this verse:

    Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in all our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves receive from God.
    2 Corinthians 1:3-4

    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

