The latest accessory: Pompom parade

img_6418

img_6424

I don’t know about you, but pompom charms are the latest fuzzy accessory for your purse, bag and even phone, and I am all over this trend.

I just think that they are the cutest thing – so soft to the touch and pretty to look at, as they hang aimlessly from that backpack or jangling from car/house keys.

I have four, actually five – a white one that I didn’t photograph, which was a gift. However, I think that just like clothes, white is a dangerous colour. As normal, my white pompom charm got dirty. Not using common sense, I put it in the washing machine and dryer, and now it is all matted and is not fit to be exposed in broad daylight. I should have cleaned it with a little soap and water on a flannel. I haven’t even plucked up the courage to throw it away, but I have no idea what to do with it. Don’t worry, I’m not a hoarder. If I can’t think of something soon, it’s going in the bin. It’s just such a shame, because it was a gift.

The phone case above is from ebay all the way from Hong Kong. I had to wait a while for it, but it was worth it. The rose and grey pompoms are from Superdrug, part of the deal that is currently going on in stores, allowing you to own a free pompom charm with every 3 for 2 purchase. The light pink pompom is from 2020ave. The same one isn’t available online anymore, but I’ve linked another one here.

Pompom charms are an affordable accessory, generally starting from £1 (here on ebay), but I have seen some that reach into the hundreds – cough Fendi’s pompom charm for £270 cough. Is that really worth it?

Everywhere you look, the pompom charm is there. It may make an excellent Christmas stocking filler this year. I’ve linked some more ideas below with different price tags.

hmprod
H&M pompom keyring

 

screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-22-51-40
ASOS Skinnydip pompom bag charm

 

normal_fluffy-bag-charm-or-keyring
Etsy Fluffy Bag Charm or Keyring
screen-shot-2016-11-20-at-23-13-19
Michael Kors faux pompom keyring

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

14 thoughts on “The latest accessory: Pompom parade

    1. Thank you Vanessa, even though we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here in the UK. But have a wonderful one hun with your family. Xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

