The Breakfast Club and Bill’s in Angel

Yesterday, I had a day off work to prepare for my sister-in-law’s wedding tomorrow, as one of her bridesmaids (I have today off too).

I decided to make the most of the day (all I had planned to do was collect my Lancôme foundation that I’d ordered from Debenhams, and get a few needed bits and pieces from Oxford Circus), and invited my good outing-buddy to come with me. She also had a day off work. What a wonderful coincidence.

It was the perfect opportunity for her to take me to The Breakfast Club in Angel. I live only 10 minutes away from it, and she is not too far from Angel either. We had wanted to go before, but if you try to go on a weekend, you will meet an extra long queue. I believed that is because it is so popular, so this quiet weekday was the ideal chance to go.

the-all-american

I was so excited! To drink, I had The Slow Boy – an apple, carrot, orange and ginger juice, and I ordered The All American, which consisted of pancakes, eggs, sausage, home-style potatoes, streaky bacon and maple syrup. This was a new phenomenon for me. Sweet pancakes with bacon on top? With potatoes? But it was delicious. All. Of. It. I poured the maple syrup on top of my pancakes, before eating them with the bacon. And the potatoes were flawlessly fluffy inside. The sausage was unlike any I had ever tasted before, and my eggs were done to how I like them – fried, well done. As you can see from the picture above, my plate is the furthest away. I could rave about the breakfast meal all day, but you really do have to try it for yourself if you have never been.

If you follow me on Instagram, you would have seen my pictures before this post, and a video of me pouring the maple syrup all over my pancakes. Yum!

apple-salted-caramel-and-walnut-crumble-with-ice-cream-and-pouring-cream

After a full day of shopping, we were craving dessert – apple pie and ice cream to be exact. We decided we would see what Bill’s in Angel had to offer and were met with apple, salted caramel and walnut crumble with vanilla ice cream and pouring cream. I have been to Bill’s once before for breakfast, but have never had dessert there, so it was still a new experience.

The crumble itself wasn’t so sweet, which I liked, because the vanilla ice cream was and complimented it nicely. I don’t think that the pouring cream made too much of a difference to the taste, although it did help to soften the crumble enough to break into. I also thought that the dessert could definitely have done without the walnuts, and I could barely taste any salted caramel flavour. I’m not going to knock the dessert too much, because despite all of that, I did enjoy it. It was just what I needed to end the day.

jams

decor

As I previously mentioned, I have been to Bill’s before and love the rustic decor that creates a homely, relaxed atmosphere. They even have shelves of treats and condiments available for sale, which is a nice touch.

Have you been to The Breakfast Club and/or Bill’s, both in Angel? What did you think?

Thank you all for reading and have a great weekend.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Breakfast Club and Bill’s in Angel

Leave a Reply

