Parting gifts

img_6329

I wanted to share with you all the leaving gifts I received from my former workplace, because they were just so thoughtful that I appreciated each and every one.

img_6333

img_6338

This is a candle holder with my name on it, and a supposed definition of who ‘Michelle’ is — sensitive, generous and loving. I guess that actually does describe me. Plus, I love candles—I have three in my room at the moment, but it can’t hurt to add another one because of this pretty gift. What I love the most about this candle holder is that when you put a candle inside, the light shines through. It must have taken a lot to find this specifically with my name on it, so it made this gift extra special.

I haven’t yet put a candle inside it, so I lit one that I already have and placed it behind the holder just so you could see how it glows.

light
This was taken on my phone because my camera was playing up.

img_6344

I personally love this gift because I believe everything that is written on it. I placed this on my new desk at work where I will always see it. It also has a magnet at the back of it, so I could put it on my fridge if I wanted.

img_6348

I laughed out loud when my former manager pulled out this hot water bottle. In the office, I had always been cold and she was always hot, so she would blast the air conditioning. I immediately thought of cuddling this whilst curled up comfortably on the sofa at home on a cold afternoon. It is soft and furry and… pink! Who doesn’t love cozy moments like that?

img_6350

This was a personal gift from my manager to me as her PA. Unfortunately, I can’t use the bubble bath, body wash or body souffle because my sensitive skin doesn’t agree with scented products like that, so I gave them to my sister-in-law. I’m going to do a separate review on the body spray because I’m not familiar with Ted Baker scents, so look out for that soon, but I love girly gift sets like this.

Thank you all for reading and I hope you have an excellent start to the weekend.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

7 thoughts on “Parting gifts

Leave a Reply

