Choose joy

joy
Source: Instagram

Why not choose happiness this Monday morning?

Choose to wake up on the right side of the bed.

Choose to see the positive side to life.

Choose to believe that the end to that hard situation is near.

I believe that happiness is a choice. I am in control of my emotions, so when bad things happen, I chooseย to see the brighter side, even though it may hurt. After all, I am human.

Today, I start back at my old job. I left and tried something else, but it wasn’t for me. So when I was asked to come back, I accepted. And you know what? I’m actually very happy. I will have a better position than I did when I previously worked there, which is definitely a plus. And the way that my life has been in the past six months, being back at my old work place is actually all that I need right now. I thought that leaving was the smart choice. But now I see that I was too anxious to achieve something that I wasn’t quite ready for yet.

So today, I’m going to walk into my old workplace with a huge smile on my face. I’m choosing joy.

Go on, I urge you to try it. Choose joy. You’ll feel so much better for it.

Mich x

BLOGLOVINโ€™ | INSTAGRAM |ย TWITTER

16 thoughts on “Choose joy

Leave a Reply

