Sleek twist up eye pencil review

img_5512

img_5520

Sleek twist up eye pencil

My eyeliner had run out and I needed a new one. It was an emergency!

***Note to self: Stock up on eyeliners, so that you’re not frantic when the only one you have runs out.***

I wanted to get my favourite—Rimmel’s Scandaleyes Micro Liner, but I hadn’t time to schedule a trip to Superdrug or Boots. So, on a recent trip to Paks to buy some hair products for my new do, I thought I’d scan the make up section to see if Rimmel’s eyeliner was there.

It wasn’t, but Sleek’s twist up eye pencil was. No harm in giving it a try. It was cheaper than Rimmel, so why not?

I didn’t bargain on how much I would love it. The consistency is thick and creamy that it just glides straight onto my eyelid with no fuss at all. And it is very visible, not like an ordinary pencil eyeliner. It’s almost like a creamy crayon.

I won’t say I’ve found my new favourite, because I still love how fine the Scandaleyes Micro Liner is, perfect for when I’m going for the discreet look. But the twist up has definitely been added to my eyeliner list. You’ve always got to have a variety of the same product to use for different occasions, if that makes sense.

Sleek’s twist up eye pencil retails at £2.50.

I know that it isn’t new, but have you ever tried it?

This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

10 thoughts on “Sleek twist up eye pencil review

Leave a Reply

