A Rose Gal wishlist

When Rose Gal reached out to me to review their products, I wanted to choose items that would be beneficial and useful for me. I don’t like shopping when I don’t have a need, so I made sure not to make any decisions on impulse.

1472778318046265619

The first item I picked was this white guipure lace splicing openwork blouse. Thankfully, I got it in the right size, which was the only thing I found frustrating—it’s not so easy to identify your size. Even when I thought I’d gotten it right with the polka dot blouse I’d also chosen, that still arrived too small for me and unfortunately, couldn’t be a part of this post.

The material is opaque so it’s not see-through, but it’s also lightweight and perfect in this hot September weather we’ve been having lately. I had been hoping to wear it to a bridal shower (the theme was white top and denim jeans), but it didn’t arrive in time, so I wore it to a wedding instead. That post will be on the blog next week.

I love the lace detail; it’s what makes the blouse what it is. And what girl doesn’t love lace?

img_5526

img_5534

The second item was this black tote. I needed another work bag and chose it in the safest colour—black; it also comes in beige and orange. I only have one other work bag, but I wanted something a little smaller, as there are days when I don’t need to take so many things with me.

The size is perfect. It has four compartments on the sides, which means that my small knick knacks like my charger, phone, keys and lipgloss can be tucked away. The snakeskin detail is a nice touch and I love the fact that it comes with a detachable strap (I didn’t photograph that). This is a big deal for me; I must always have the option of wearing my bags across my body or holding them by the handles. Options are essential.

The material is softer than I expected, but I didn’t bother about that because it is as durable as I need it to be. I’ve been using it regularly and nothing has happened to it, so that’s a good sign.

img_5544

img_5548

The last items I picked were these rose gold eyeshadow make-up brushes. I have been pining over eye make-up brushes for a long while, because I am keen on perfecting how I do my eyeshadow. The more beauty vlogs I watch, the more I realise that different brushes do different things and that the one brush I have in my make-up bag will no longer suffice.

Then comes Rose Gal to the rescue, giving me a chance to fulfil that desire. The rose gold chrome colour is simply stunning, but that’s not what mattered the most for me, especially since it is made of plastic rather than a metal material I expected. It was of course the bristles. They are softer than I am used to but they do the job very well, which I’m happy with.

Overall, I’m pleased with my choices from Rose Gal.

Below is my A/W wish list; I’m preparing for the cooler weather, which I’ve decided is my favourite time of year. I can handle the chill, but not the heat.

1472693421013464392

1461183481768793524

1452796022703393641

 

Why not visit their website and see what you can get your hands on. They do free shipping worldwide, which is definitely a bonus.

Have you every purchased anything from Rose Gal before?

This is not a sponsored post. All opinions are my own.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

10 thoughts on “A Rose Gal wishlist

    1. Thank you Vanessa and you are so very welcome. I am so glad I connected with you too. I am so excited that you’re going to have another baby. Wish you all the best and may God bless this pregnancy. Lots of love 🙂 xoxo

      Like

  1. I haven’t heard about the brand before but it sounds lovely! A bit of a bummer that one item didn’t arrive in the right size, that’s always something I’m worried about, especially if I buy things online from a more expensive brand!

    Like

Leave a Reply

