There’s always tomorrow

6585a313bf2b158f15ab9d813023c39b
Source: Pinterest

I know that we are used to saying that we should ‘make the most of today because we never know if we have tomorrow’, but I just want to turn the tables for this post.

Whenever my day isn’t going as well as I’d planned it to, I tell myself that ‘there’s always tomorrow’. This way, I don’t beat myself up about a mistake I’ve made or wallow in self-pity. I just look forward to when that day will be behind me and I can focus on starting all over again.

When we make mistakes, beating ourselves up and feeling sorry for ourselves doesn’t get us anywhere. We can’t control if others want to rub our mistakes in our faces over and over again, but we can control how we deal with it.

I’ve gotten to the point where when I make a mistake and get told off for it, I shrug it off and tell myself that it won’t happen again. I refuse to think about it anymore than that, otherwise I’ll probably end up crying. And nobody wants to see that.

So remember, if you’ve messed up, there’s always tomorrow. You can just start all over again.

Have a great Monday.

Mich x

 BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

16 thoughts on “There’s always tomorrow

  1. Psalm 30 talks about this when it says that you can cry at night, but happiness always takes over in the morning (obvs in different words as I’m translating this in my head from another language :p)
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

