Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes review

img_5433

I recently had a dilemma with my skin, where my body randomly broke out in eczema. You might have noticed in a few of my previous pictures. It was a nightmare! It took a good few months for me to get to the root of it—an allergic reaction to cow’s milk.

Although I visited the GP and dermatologist on more than one occasion, it wasn’t them who figured it out; it was in fact a friend who has suffered from eczema before. I was so angry—and still am—at the people who were supposed to help me, but failed me instead. They didn’t even refer me for an allergy test!

Anyway, I cut milk out of my diet completely, including any foods that are made with milk, and the eczema cleared up on its own. I’m not lactose intolerant (that’s when there is not enough lactase in the body to break down the lactose, thus producing effects like strange bowel movements and vomiting), I’m allergic to the protein in cow’s milk, which causes reactions such as rashes for example.

Sorry, I’m rambling, but after that whole dilemma, I have become extremely careful of what I use on my body, as well as put in it. My body was very dry during that time and would flake. Yuck! So I have been extra disciplined with it. I still love beauty care, so I sought out some new wipes.

I was pleased to see that Simple brought out a new super soft range of cleansing facial wipes. My skin is also sensitive, so I don’t want to be rubbing make-up off with anything harsh. But I’ve used Simple’s previous facial wipes and these new ones are definitely an improvement.

I love Simple because their range don’t include smelly fragrances and are kind to sensitive skin. These wipes also claim to remove waterproof mascara, which they do successfully.

Good on Simple for looking out for the sensitive skin types.

Which facial wipes do you use?

Mich x

BLOGLOVIN’ | INSTAGRAMTWITTER

 

28 thoughts on “Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes review

  1. gosh so annoying that the GP failed to help you properly…bleugh!
    glad you found something that works for your skin though! I love simple too and their face wash, moisturiser and even bb cream are my favs!
    Pam xo/ Pam Scalfi♥

    Like

  2. Poor thing. I’m allergic to whey myself and have had to avoid all dairy products. As well as a host of other things. You may want to consider taking an IgG/IgE test because it’s a lot more comprehensive compared to the regular food allergy tests. I’m very glad you found your root cause, it took me 3 years 🙂 have you tried Korean brands? I find them to be cleaner and greener, using only herbal/plant ingredients as compared to non Korean brands which almost always contain some form of chemical and/or preservative, even Simple xoxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

