Patterned trousers

img_5387

img_5390

Top: Select

Trousers: H&M

Lace-up sandals: eBay

Patterns have been creeping up this season. I’m not one to follow trends. I don’t have an overwhelming supply of funds that allows me to shop whenever I want, and I don’t even find it entertaining to go shopping when I have no idea what I want. I shop when I need to.

It was my birthday inย June and my mother-in-law gave me a H&M gift card. I didn’t knowย what to get with it. What I actually wanted was a pair of white jeans because it seems that those are an essential part of any woman’s wardrobe, but there was only one pair in the Covent Garden store that I visited and I didn’t like them (I was doing a temporary role nearby, so it seemed convenient to pop to H&M on my lunch break).

I went into that store three days in a row. I would pick up an item, then reconsider and put it back. My gift card wasn’t going anywhere so I could go whenever I wanted and I didn’t want to rush my decision.

I finally settled on these trousers among three other items. I was hesitant at first, because I don’t think I’ve worn anything so bold pattern-wise. But after putting this outfit together, I loved them! In the H&M store, there were so many patterned clothing that I realised it just had to be a thing this season. These trousers are loose, making them a great option as summer wear and a blessing for my dry skin, which can become irritated when wearing tight clothing.

I hadn’t worn these lace-up sandals since last year and they are one of my favourite shoes. Who am I kidding? As previously mentioned, I don’t buy recklessly, so everything that I do purchase is always a favourite because I spend sparingly.

What do you think of patterns for summer?

Mich x

Follow along on Bloglovin’ to catch all of my latest posts in one place.

22 thoughts on “Patterned trousers

Leave a Reply

