Work stripes

img_5377

img_5380

img_5381

Top: Primark (Similar here & here)

Bottom: F&F (Similar here & here)

Loafers: Primark (Similar here & here)

Tote: H&M

I find stripes to be particularly fitting for summer. Think Breton, although my Primark t-shirt is obviously different. But I couldn’t resist teeming it with my pencil skirt (which is actually a hand-me-down from my mother; can you believe it? We used to be the same size lol) and shiny black loafers for a day in the office.

I added a charming pearl bracelet and I was good to go.

My bag is actually from the H&M in Norway from when my family and I travelled there last year. It’s the one thing that I brought back with me. It has lasted me a good while, sturdy and strong to hold all of the sometimes unnecessary things we women like to put into our totes. Thanks Norway. Unfortunately, it’s not online or in store anymore.

I purchased these loafers just for work; I don’t like to wear them anywhere else. I am currently working on having a separate wardrobe for different occasions—work, casual days and events like weddings, birthday dinners, that sort of thing. I just think that it may help me to have more ease when choosing what to wear without having to worry about whether I wore something too fancy to work or too casual on an evening out.

Do you have the same problem?

Mich x

Follow along on Bloglovin’ where you can get all of my posts in once place.

30 thoughts on “Work stripes

Leave a Reply

