Pleats and lace-ups

img_5333

img_5335

Top: Primark

Bottom: Primark

Lace-up ballerina flats: 2020ave

On the day that I wore this outfit, I was struggling to decide what to wear and was intent on leaving the house in trousers. I’d had this skirt in my wardrobe for a while from a Primark haul, but hadn’t worn it yet. So when I laid eyes on it, I thought ‘why not?’ The weather was warm, if not for a cloudy sky, so I thought grey a fitting colour to go with.

My outfit colours could be considered dull for summer (although the weather lately in London could have fooled me), but the metallic top adds something extra. I love this top because it looks expensive, even thought it’s not, and is perfect for an evening out.

I love these lace-up flats from American online clothing store, 2020ave. The leather is hard, so I know that I can walk in them often and they won’t wear out too soon.

What do you think about trying to pull off dull colours for summer?

Mich x

6 thoughts on “Pleats and lace-ups

    1. Thank you Vanessa. I’ve missed it too. But I’m going to take it all in my stride. And have always been keeping up with your posts. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

